Conference

Rivers and their surrounding regions have in recent years increasingly become popular and sustainable tourism destinations. They are places of encounter, places to slow down, special worlds of experience, and indeed part of a new lifestyle.
This trend is reflected along the Danube. For the Danube is more than merely a waterway, it is captivating, exhilarating, and impressive as no other river in Europe. No other river region or destination can boast such a remarkable combination of cultural, traditional, historical, ethnic, and natural diversity as the Danube.
That is why at this year’s Danube Shipping and Tourism Conference we shall highlight our traditional spirit of cooperation, openness to the new and the challenges it brings.

With the slogan “Belgrade—Tradition with a Vision” the event is intended not only to serve as a compass for the region, but also to position the Danube internationally as a source of vitality on water and land. We also aim to maximize our profiling opportunities with the resources and diversity at our disposal.
It is in this spirit then that we wish you a pleasant stay in Belgrade and Serbia, informative lectures and discussions, and productive networking in the interest of the continued success of our Danube in future.

Marija Labovic, BSc
Acting Director, National Tourism Organisation of Serbia
 
Prof. Gerhard Skoff
CEO, stage4solutions / danube tourist consulting


Vienna/Belgrade, June 2018

Konferenz

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren,
liebe Freunde und Partner der Donau,
 
Flusslandschaften entwickelten sich in den letzten Jahren immer mehr zu nachgefragten und nachhaltigen touristischen Destinationen. Zu Orten der Begegnung, der Entschleunigung, zu einer besonderen Erlebniswelt, als Teil eines neuen Lebensstils.

Dies spiegelt sich auch entlang der Donau wider. Denn sie ist mehr als eine Wasserstraße, sie ist anziehend, begeistert und prägend wie kein anderer Fluss in Europa. Keine andere Flusslandschaft, touristische Destination, verfügt über eine so bemerkenswerte kulturelle, traditionelle, geschichtliche, ethnische und natürliche Vielfalt wie die Donau. 
 
Daher stellen wir auch bei der diesjährigen Donaukonferenz wieder die traditionelle Zusammenarbeit, die Aufgeschlossenheit gegenüber Neuem und den damit verbundenen Herausforderungen, in den Mittelpunkt der Tagung.

Mit dem Slogan: "Belgrad - Tradition with a Vision" soll die Veranstaltung nicht nur als Kompass für die Region dienen, sondern wollen die Donau verstärkt als "Kraftquelle" zu Wasser und zu Lande international positionieren. Um mit den gegebenen Ressourcen und Vielfalt, noch mehr die Profilierungschancen zu nützen.
 
In diesem Sinne wünschen wir Ihnen einen schönen Aufenthalt in Belgrad und Serbien, weiterführende Begegnungen, informative Vorträge und Diskussionen, sowie ein erfolgreiches Networking für eine gute Zukunft unserer "Donau".
 
Marija Labovic, BSc
Acting Director, National Tourism Organisation of Serbia
 
Prof. Gerhard Skoff
CEO, stage4solutions / danube tourist consulting
 
 
Wien und Belgrad im Juni 2018